Daria’s Theels
Spoken Theels
!Colors are life!
0:00
-13:58

!Colors are life!

Embrace colors & sunlight as much as possible!

When I was younger, my closet was full of colorful clothes. At some point growing up, I decided: “Daria, if you are a grown up, you need to have black clothes. After all, you grew up, are a serious person now etc.” (Btw, I still have 95% colorful clothes & mainly wear those :D)

I wonder: where did that come from? Thinking that grown ups are supposed to wear dark clothes.

Looking into society, this is what we often see, office workers with toned down, serious attire.

But when we look at cultural aspects as well: black is worn to funerals, representing sadness, loss, mourning and death. So how much of our subconscious is actually deciding about what we wear and why?

Black is ofteen associated with danger, unpleasant circumstances, while light is a sign for life and flourishing! The sun is the epicenter of life, as we, nature, plants deepend on it! Its white light steered through a prism will make you see all the colors of the rainbow.

Every of these colors has a specific wavelength & looking at color psychology, each color means something different as well.

So now: if we dont allow ourselves to wear colorful clothes, what does it mean? Consciously & subconsciously? What signals do we sent to the outside world?

The fear to let sun = light touch our skin is actually a health risk, as we need sunlight to thrive on a physcial, emotional and mental level. The science is finally catching up to that, so what harm are we causing ourselves when we dont allow the sun = lifeforce to touch our skin?

Aaaaallll kinds of thoughts today around colors, life, lifeforce, health, psychology & society! A mix and match of it all, exactly how life is!

What are your thoughts & experiences on colors and life?

Love,

Daria

Daria’s Theels is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Daria’s Theels
Spoken Theels
On my way to embrace my intuition & spontaneous impulses more, it came up to record some of my thoughts & feelings in spoken word. My "Spoken Theels" will basically be about my human experience, which so far spans being a Scientist, Artist, Entrepreneur, Expat, disabled person, spirituality interested soul & just someone who embraces the fullness of life! All these aspects of me are deeply connected, just like within all of us, we are more than those labels & roles & I intend to explore that fact here.