The DC SciArt Chronicles
Spoken Theels
Changing family dynamics
0:00
-12:23

Changing family dynamics

Everything is possible!

I am deeply convinced that any family dynamic is possible to change, even drastically. This of course only can happen under certain circumstances. And I can tell you that blaming, resentment, shutting down & pointing fingers is NOT the way ;-).

It needs openness, vulnerability, honest communication and deep awareness and accountability for ourselves.

I used to wonder, how it can be that my sister & me are so different, while having the same parents & growing up in the same household. Why couldn’t we get along with each other?

While now we live a 20min carried away from each other, both as expats I another country & I couldn’t have ever imagined the relationship we have now! I am so endlessly grateful for it!

By now I also know, that we did not have the same parents at all, its never like that, even with twin I assume its different.

Today I share with you my thoughts, feelings & experiences around these topics & if you want to hear more details, feel free to listen too thee Audio.

I would of course love to know how your experience this topic, as I assume this is something every human being goes through, one way or another.

Love,
Daria

Daria’s Theels is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

The DC SciArt Chronicles
Spoken Theels
On my way to embrace my intuition & spontaneous impulses more, it came up to record some of my thoughts & feelings in spoken word. My "Spoken Theels" will basically be about my human experience, which so far spans being a Scientist, Artist, Entrepreneur, Expat, disabled person, spirituality interested soul & just someone who embraces the fullness of life! All these aspects of me are deeply connected, just like within all of us, we are more than those labels & roles & I intend to explore that fact here.