Daria’s Theels
Spoken Theels
Back to the roots: eating meat again.
0:00
-14:09

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Daria’s Theels

Back to the roots: eating meat again.

It has been an interesting journey

Why would I want to share this here? It seems like this is a reoccurring topic that I speak more and more with people about. I think this means that it is something important to talk about. & I just want to :)

I also think so, because I observe myself and my own eating habits & journey quite closely & because of that, I took the decision to reintroduce meat into my diet again.

I have never been “a big meat eater”, but I did eat it. I never ate a lot of fast food, as we grew up on home-cooked meals & till this day I really honor my mom for having been able to do that!

Then I had a vegan phase, then a vegetarian phase, with the occasional moose meat, as I always was and still am a supporter of hunting our own food.

I basically noticed that I had several minor & annoying health issues I could not get rid of, I also noticed cravings, I kept on reading & informing myself about health, diet, food, the whole science behind it, talking to people, re-evaluating my own believes and thought patterns etc. Especially those that I felt were too strong & basically were enslaving me.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Daria’s Theels to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Daria’s Theels
Spoken Theels
On my way to embrace my intuition & spontaneous impulses more, it came up to record some of my thoughts & feelings in spoken word. My "Spoken Theels" will basically be about my human experience, which so far spans being a Scientist, Artist, Entrepreneur, Expat, disabled person, spirituality interested soul & just someone who embraces the fullness of life! All these aspects of me are deeply connected, just like within all of us, we are more than those labels & roles & I intend to explore that fact here.