The DC SciArt Chronicles
Spoken Theels
The feeling of coming home
0:00
-11:59

The feeling of coming home

... back again from my vacations!

Two weeks of vacations are over, traveling three countries & adventuring around with friends and chosen family!

I loved to spend time in Budapest, such a beautiful city, the baptism was amazing, now I am officially a godmother, living in a family unit with toddlers was precious & beautiful, visiting Vienna with friends was amazing & getting back home to Umeå induced such strong feelings…

I always loved to come back home, this time however it was different, more strong. The second I stepped out of the plane all kinds of feelings of joy, happiness, gratefulness & all that overcame me!

I feel so honored to live here, to breathe this pure air, see the greenery, the trees, the nature, the blue sky, the waters… I feel so grounded, so at home, somehow on a deeper level and more intense than before.

And this is what I wanted to share with you today, this feeling of being home, feeling deeply rooted to a place and what it means to me.

I really wish every human could experience that, weather it’s with one spot on earth or with many, weather its with people or nature, family or friends: I wish you all to have this feeling of grounded-ness, the feeling of coming home and be rooted into your life.

I am surely glad to be back & record my thoughts and feelings again as well, so I would love to hear your thoughts about all that!

Love,

Daria

Daria’s Theels is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

The DC SciArt Chronicles
Spoken Theels
On my way to embrace my intuition & spontaneous impulses more, it came up to record some of my thoughts & feelings in spoken word. My "Spoken Theels" will basically be about my human experience, which so far spans being a Scientist, Artist, Entrepreneur, Expat, disabled person, spirituality interested soul & just someone who embraces the fullness of life! All these aspects of me are deeply connected, just like within all of us, we are more than those labels & roles & I intend to explore that fact here.