Daria’s Theels
Spoken Theels
My "podcast" friendship
0:00
-9:21

My "podcast" friendship

about a very unusual, very deep relationship I have

Friendships are an essential part of life, many friendships often last longer than romantic relationships and bring a security & stability with them, that simply makes life much more enjoyable.

There are different types of friendships as well, they differ in length, intensity, they all might start one way, continue to develop or even break apart. There is no “one” way of being a friend or having a friend, it depends on the humans involved, and their needs at a certain time in their life.

I am lucky to say that I have several very deep and meaningful friendships in my life, they all look different, because we are different people, but many of the aspects that I deem important for a friendship are present.

Today I share with you some thoughts and feelings about my “podcast friendship” with my friend Sandy. We went to high school together and now she lives in Germany, while I sit in the North of Sweden in Umeå.

In short, how our friendship works is: we are constantly sending each other voicemails. Every other day most of the time. And those voicemails easily become 30-40min long, we had some that reached an hour as there was so much happening in our life that we shared with each other. And we are doing that already since 5 years :D.

This is why we jokingly label our friendship a “podcast friendship”, as it basically is like listening to a podcast of one of your favorite persons in your life, its freaking awesome!

If you want to know more about this unusual type pf friendship, feel free to listen to todays Spoken The of mine!

I wish you a great day from Vienna, where I am currently meeting two other awesome friends of mine & hope you have at least one special friend in your life!

Love,

Daria

Daria’s Theels is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Daria’s Theels
Spoken Theels
On my way to embrace my intuition & spontaneous impulses more, it came up to record some of my thoughts & feelings in spoken word. My "Spoken Theels" will basically be about my human experience, which so far spans being a Scientist, Artist, Entrepreneur, Expat, disabled person, spirituality interested soul & just someone who embraces the fullness of life! All these aspects of me are deeply connected, just like within all of us, we are more than those labels & roles & I intend to explore that fact here.