The DC SciArt Chronicles
Spoken Theels
Merging Science, Art, God, Spirituality, Faith, Life and Soul
0:00
-15:05

Merging Science, Art, God, Spirituality, Faith, Life and Soul

all this is one, never divided

Today marks two weeks after I officially became a godmother, participating in the baptism of my godchild in the St. Stephen’s Basilika in Budapest.

So I thought to share with you my journey around religion, Catholic Church, faith, God Jesus, Science, Art, Spirituality, Soul and how all that is connected to life, or rather my life.

I have had ups and downs when it comes to everything around religion, the word “God” or “Prayer” and church in general. I have also always been interested in different religions and I always felt that there is “something more” to life than what we can see & measure.

Being a Scientist I managed to combine Art into my life and become a Scientific Illustrator, two supposedly opposite topics. I share with you today the path around how faith, God, spirituality started to merge into that as well, and how it shaped me and my life.

I truly believe that we cannot really separate all these aspects, they are all part of our life, our soul and what we came here on earth to do. In the past it was normal to be a Scientist, an Artist AND believe in God, nothing weird about that. Something happened in society where we started to separate all of them, luckily I feel that we are on the way to merge them again.

The awareness of something else elute there is increasing, even science is catching up and observing unobservable things. So I feel we are on the right path, a path back to connect to our soul and heart and live a life that is more fulfilling than before, where all these and therefore aspects of ourselves were separated.

Would love to hear what you think about all that!

Love,
Daria

Daria’s Theels is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

The DC SciArt Chronicles
Spoken Theels
On my way to embrace my intuition & spontaneous impulses more, it came up to record some of my thoughts & feelings in spoken word. My "Spoken Theels" will basically be about my human experience, which so far spans being a Scientist, Artist, Entrepreneur, Expat, disabled person, spirituality interested soul & just someone who embraces the fullness of life! All these aspects of me are deeply connected, just like within all of us, we are more than those labels & roles & I intend to explore that fact here.