Daria’s Theels
Spoken Theels
One of my biggest honors: becoming a godmother
0:00
-10:15

One of my biggest honors: becoming a godmother

I am sooo excited about it!

Today is the day! I am officially becoming a godmother to a little human being! Currently I am in Hungary as this is where the baptism is happening & I am suuuuper excited!

I was born in Poland, grew up in Germany & currently live in Sweden, so I have many friends from all kinds of countries. Being born in Poland means that I was baptized catholic, then I went to communion etc etc…

The story about me and religion, faith, God etc is another big one, but the most important for today is, that I am grateful to be catholic so I can become a godmother.

I share with you how it came about this and all my thoughts around this important role. I am taking it very serious and I am endlessly grateful for my friends to give me this immense honor!

Until I will have my own kids, I will gladly pour all my energy in their little son, whenever they or he needs it. & I will enjoy to do all the things with him that kids do, that I have done & that he wants to explore with his auntie!

For me having grown up in Germany, far away from our blood-related family it was important to have other grown-ups as trusted connecting points and role models in my life. They all became my adopted aunts and uncles & I am aware of the importance for a kid to have a strong, stable and secure social surrounding together with its nuclear family unit. This is why I will do the best I can to provide this for him!

If you want to listen to more thoughts, feel free to check out todays Spoken Theel!

Love,
Daria

Daria’s Theels is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Daria’s Theels
Spoken Theels
On my way to embrace my intuition & spontaneous impulses more, it came up to record some of my thoughts & feelings in spoken word. My "Spoken Theels" will basically be about my human experience, which so far spans being a Scientist, Artist, Entrepreneur, Expat, disabled person, spirituality interested soul & just someone who embraces the fullness of life! All these aspects of me are deeply connected, just like within all of us, we are more than those labels & roles & I intend to explore that fact here.